Sophomore record due out March 2012 on Peaceville Records

HELSINKI, FINLAND – Finnish progressive death metal outfit, Barren Earth, has launched a mini-site in anticipation of its sophomore record, The Devil’s Resolve, featuring an album sampler, teaser video, desktop background, studio diary and more at: The Devil’s Resolve is due out on March 13th in North America on Peaceville Records.


The Devil’s Resolve track list is…1. Passing Of The Crimson Shadows
2. The Rains Begin
3. Vintage Warlords
4. As It Is Written
5. The Dead Exiles
6. Oriental Pyre
7. White Field
8. Where All Stories End
9. Martyrs of Devotion (Special Edition)
10. World in Haze (Special Edition)

The Devil’s Resolve can be pre-ordered now through the Peaceville Records web-store as a special edition CD:, complete with two bonus tracks and slipcase cover, or on limited edition vinyl: Mixed by Dan Swanö (Opeth/Katatonia) at Unisound, The Devil’s Resolve continues with all the trademarks one has come to associate with Barren Earth: brutal riffs, gloomy growls, majestic melodies, as well as acoustic and progressive passages. But this time the band has delved even deeper, taking this sophomore effort to the extremes through musical landscapes encompassing brutal death metal, doomy vocals, trippy 70’s prog. lunacy, pastoral passages and even bagpipes. Artwork comes courtesy of notable US-based artist Paul Romano (Mastodon).


Click here to view our case selection